Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 225
  1. #11
    Plugin Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    104
    If I get you right you want me to basically modify a players message.
    I am not exactly happy with censorship. I want to prevent swearing orgies to maintain a clean ingame chat.
    Besides that and as far as I know that's not possible to implement.

    If you find a way to do that, I will implement it and honor you in the description.

  2. #12
    Procon Plugin Tester
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    554
    If the player will say something forbidden censor mark. Before sensurar than kicking. He will try and will end up stopping being censored in this way.
    http://www.phogue.net/forumvb/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=3215&dateline=1326598  261

  3. #13
    Plugin Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    104
    There was a plugin that was censorship in BC2. I do not remember the name.
    I can't find anything about that in this forum. Even Google doesn't deliver results.
    As said: This most likely is not possible to implement!

  4. #14
    [18:08:27] oOsillywalksOo warned for Language. Next time: Kill
    [18:08:27] (PlayerYell oOsillywalksOo) Watch your language!
    [18:09:31] oOsillywalksOo > why do i get a warning for using/requesting orders?
    we tested the plugin 1 week with no problems, but today players were warned/kicked because they used the commorose .....

  5. #15
    Plugin Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    104
    Did you modify the wordlist? Maybe the regex list is broken in some way?
    I'll definitely investigate that right now!

    EDIT: I could reproduce a false positive with an empty wordlist. But I get warned for everything in that case :-/
    The message my plugin recieves in the said case is "ID_CHAT_REQUEST_ORDER". Maybe that helps you...

    Otherwise I cannot reproduce this behaviour with the wordlist I put online.
    Last edited by PacmanTRT; 04-04-2014 at 17:18.

  6. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by PacmanTRT View Post
    Did you modify the wordlist? Maybe the regex list is broken in some way?
    I'll definitely investigate that right now!

    EDIT: I could reproduce a false positive with an empty wordlist. But I get warned for everything in that case :-/
    The message my plugin recieves in the said case is "ID_CHAT_REQUEST_ORDER". Maybe that helps you...

    Otherwise I cannot reproduce this behaviour with the wordlist I put online.
    was my fault, i forgot to install the regex list
    now with wordlist & regex list no more problems

    Thanks

  7. #17
    Plugin Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    104
    Thanks for your bugreport.
    The bugfix for empty wordlists will be released via the next version.

    Until then you can for instance just put a normal badword in the regex list as it is.
    This should be an appropriate workaround.

    Before you ask: I have 3 items in my issue tracker and I want at least 2 of them implemented before the next release. It may happen that I can accomplish that in this weekend.

  8. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by PacmanTRT View Post
    Did you modify the wordlist? Maybe the regex list is broken in some way?
    I'll definitely investigate that right now!

    EDIT: I could reproduce a false positive with an empty wordlist. But I get warned for everything in that case :-/
    The message my plugin recieves in the said case is "ID_CHAT_REQUEST_ORDER". Maybe that helps you...

    Otherwise I cannot reproduce this behaviour with the wordlist I put online.
    I tryed to modify the badwords.txt by deleting one word. After that everyone get warned for everything. Copied/pasted the original badwords.txt back to plugins/BF4. It did not help so i had to do a clean install. Everything works fine as long you dont try do modify the badwords.txt.

    * Layer Server @ home 24/7 (Win7 64 Updated)
    * BF4 Language Enforcer [0.9.7.2]
    * Procon Frostbite Version 1.4.2.3

  9. #19
    Plugin Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    104
    The Enforcer does not recognize that you modified the wordlist via the TXT file by itself. (But it might be a handy feature and I'll try if I can implement that)
    It only loads the files when the plugin is loaded (not when it's enabled). The files were intended to be a workaround (our server breaks the regex list by dropping characters like +*/ and more) and as a handy feature for when you did a fresh install.

    Please PM me about what you did after modifying the List. THANKS!

    EDIT: Might be the cause: You can not edit String-Lists in Procon Plugins without using the [...] button. The display values will reload from the plugin when you change a Yes/No setting for instance.
    Last edited by PacmanTRT; 05-04-2014 at 12:21.

  10. #20
    explanation for the problem yesterday - to your info :

    edited the word list by using the [...] button
    delete: fuck shit kack spacken dreck damn
    added: arschloch depp heil hh heyl he!l

    and forgot to add the regex list by using the [...] button

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •