Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Question BF3 R39 PB Issues?

    Anyone who is still running BF3- are you guys having any issues with R39?

    My servers blazed/crashed earlier today. When they came back up, players had no PB guid.. which was a terrible thing to happen because the pb hack plugin went nuts and banned most of the players. So I manually unbanned all these players and disabled the plugin.

    Anyways- I tried restarting one server that was empty a few times- and PB was still turned OFF. It shows in battlelog that pb is off.

    Anyone else having any issue with R39?

    p.s. I'm not even positive if I'm on r38 or r39. My game cp says r39, procon says r38. Version # is 114997

  2. #2
    "I was a genuinely nice person before I joined this community"
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,269
    Quote Originally Posted by xFaNtASyGiRLx View Post
    p.s. I'm not even positive if I'm on r38 or r39. My game cp says r39, procon says r38. Version # is 114997
    They have the same version number.


    Before posting: Have you read the MANUAL?
    Before posting: Have you used the SEARCH?

    I will not provide support through PMs or TeamSpeak. Please post your questions in our forums.


  3. #3
    Plugin Developer
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Saarland
    Posts
    913
    With same version number, how can I check if R39 is already running on my server?
    64 slots mixed Classic mode BF4
    32 slots rush mode BF3

  4. #4
    The one and only Bassyboy
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,261
    Quote Originally Posted by LumPenPacK View Post
    With same version number, how can I check if R39 is already running on my server?
    Guess you have to ask your GSP if you are really running R39.

  5. #5
    I was running R39. manually stopped server and reapplied the update. Did not work.

    provider reinstalled one server- did not fix the error.

    i asked them to rollback to r38- this fixed it and PB is back on!

  6. #6
    Procon Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Burton On Trent Staffordshire UK
    Posts
    579
    if you remember they told us to roll back to R38 untill after BF4 launch cos they were too busy getting ready for BF4 to sort out the problems with R39

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by EntraVenuS View Post
    if you remember they told us to roll back to R38 untill after BF4 launch cos they were too busy getting ready for BF4 to sort out the problems with R39
    They came out with a new R39 patch out a few days ago.

  8. #8
    The one and only Bassyboy
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,261
    Quote Originally Posted by xFaNtASyGiRLx View Post
    They came out with a new R39 patch out a few days ago.
    It's not new



    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
    I won't do support via PM: if you need help, make a topic on the public forums.

  9. #9
    Procon Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Burton On Trent Staffordshire UK
    Posts
    579
    ok so did i miss something here ?

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •