Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 71
  1. #21
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Münster(Westf.), Germany
    Posts
    3,134

    Re: How to submit your localization files in 0.3.5.0+

    Hi.

    No, they will get an updated loc even if they are running latest procon.
    That's what i had with my updated german loc file. Procon stayed latest
    but my second install received the file.

    But if i remember right you do not see anything like "update ready" or
    "new loc file ready". Seems to be some kind of silent partially update.

    Greets
    Phil.

  2. #22
    Who?
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,799

    Re: How to submit your localization files in 0.3.5.0+

    Procon checks for updates every 30 minutes. If an update is available it will download it. If no update is available it will check that each loc file is synced with phogue.net. If a file on phogue.net is different from the local copy it will download a zipped version of the loc file, unzip+overwrite the current loc file and then reload/refresh all of the localization files. It's an update that can occur without any user interaction and will fill in any missing strings while procon is open.

    I usually download all of the current localization files just before releasing an update.
    I started at DICE late Oct. 2014, so ignore every post before that.

  3. #23

    Re: How to submit your localization files in 0.3.5.0+

    The links in the 1:st post don't work for me anymore?




  4. #24
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Münster(Westf.), Germany
    Posts
    3,134

    Re: How to submit your localization files in 0.3.5.0+

    Hi.

    Quote Originally Posted by Enos Pork
    The links in the 1:st post don't work for me anymore?
    Just checked a minute ago and all links worked for me, the file thing and the "which key is missing"
    link.

    Greets
    Phil.

  5. #25
    Hi

    if you need someone to help you with Polish translation just let me know And send me the login and password

    Regards.

  6. #26
    Translator
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bordeaux, France
    Posts
    53
    Hi s3bek

    Phil_K or Phogue or MorpheusX(AUT) will pm you for the detail

    if you want you can dl the current file pl.loc and look for the string who are not translated

    I have updated the file to the version 17/12/2011
    so you just have to translate

    you can dl the file here

    http://dandevito.free.fr/procon/

    good luck and welcome to the translator
    Last edited by Dandevito; 21-12-2011 at 20:24.

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    14
    Hi there, I'm updating the Italian translation because i see is a bit outdated.

  8. #28
    Translator
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bordeaux, France
    Posts
    53
    hello Laoch_Ceilteach

    here you can find the italian localization updated but not completly translated

    http://dandevito.free.fr/procon/

    it will be more easy for you

    I have the other localization updated if needed
    Last edited by Dandevito; 21-12-2011 at 20:24.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    14
    Thanks Dandevito, I nearly finished the translation (i do it in my free time), I hope to finish it before christmas.

  10. #30
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Münster(Westf.), Germany
    Posts
    3,134
    Hi.

    Quote Originally Posted by s3bek View Post
    if you need someone to help you with Polish translation just let me know And send me the login and password
    As we reorganizing some things it may take a while to have new logins set up for new translators / plugin authors. Meanwhile feel free to attach your translation to a post in this subforum. One of us will than move it to the location that all Procon can use it.

    Thanks
    Phil.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. ProCon Log files ?
    By batar183 in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-12-2010, 10:50
  2. Data still being lost in cfg files
    By GrossKopf in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 15:54
  3. Can editing cfg files cause problems?
    By GrossKopf in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 18-04-2010, 10:01
  4. Problem with writing to the cfg files?
    By GrossKopf in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 09:47
  5. Event/Chat log files
    By Festus in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 08:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •