Page 3 of 29 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 288
  1. #21
    Can you make this so it actually says who is sniper and when they change ?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #22
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    787
    Quote Originally Posted by =]KK[=FooKaa View Post
    Can you make this so it actually says who is sniper and when they change ?

    Thanks in advance
    #sniper limit by tarreltje V2.1

    # SET THE MAX # OF SNIPERS HERE:
    On Round;Set %server_sniperlimit% 2

    # sniper limit rulz
    On Spawn;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %beingsniper%;Decr %team_recontotal%;log we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Spawn;Set %beingsniper% 0

    On kill;Damage sniperRifle;
    if %team_recontotal% == %server_sniperlimit%;if %beingsniper% == 0;Say Sniper Limit max %server_sniperlimit% snipers each team !!!;Kill
    if %beingsniper% == 1;End;log %p% is still a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    incr %team_recontotal%;set %beingsniper% 1;Say %p% is a sniper;log %p% is a sniper,we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On kill;Not Damage sniperRifle;if %beingsniper% == 1;decr %beingsniper%;decr %team_recontotal%;log %p% is no sniper anymore, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Leave;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %team_recontotal%

    When a sniper makes a kill, his names will be announced! You mean this??
    Last edited by tarreltje; 28-04-2012 at 05:40.

  3. #23
    Quote Originally Posted by tarreltje View Post
    #sniper limit by tarreltje V2.1

    # SET THE MAX # OF SNIPERS HERE:
    On Round;Set %server_sniperlimit% 2

    # sniper limit rulz
    On Spawn;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %beingsniper%;Decr %team_recontotal%;log we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Spawn;Set %beingsniper% 0

    On kill;Damage sniperRifle;
    if %team_recontotal% == %server_sniperlimit%;if %beingsniper% == 0;Say Sniper Limit max %server_sniperlimit% snipers each team !!!;Kill
    if %beingsniper% == 1;End;log %p% is still a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    incr %team_recontotal%;set %beingsniper% 1;Say %p% is a sniper;log %p% is a sniper,we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On kill;Not Damage sniperRifle;if %beingsniper% == 1;decr %beingsniper%;decr %team_recontotal%;log %p% is no sniper anymore, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Leave;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %team_recontotal%

    When a sniper makes a kill, his names will be announced! You mean this??

    Errm kinda...

    Sorry for late reply forgot bout this...

    I mean maybe have it so it says that blaaah and blaah are snipers please change class maybe ? And also when they stop using snipers it says there is a sniper space free ?

    Prolly not possible....

  4. #24
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    787
    To tell who the snipers are is kinda hard i think!

    #sniper limit by tarreltje V2.1

    # SET THE MAX # OF SNIPERS HERE:
    On Round;Set %server_sniperlimit% 2

    # sniper limit rulz
    On Spawn;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %beingsniper%;Decr %team_recontotal%;log we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Spawn;Set %beingsniper% 0

    On kill;Damage sniperRifle;
    if %team_recontotal% == %server_sniperlimit%;if %beingsniper% == 0;Say Sniper Limit max %server_sniperlimit% snipers each team !!!;Kill
    if %beingsniper% == 1;End;log %p% is still a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    incr %team_recontotal%;set %beingsniper% 1;Say %p% is a sniper;log %p% is a sniper,we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On kill;Not Damage sniperRifle;if %beingsniper% == 1;decr %beingsniper%;decr %team_recontotal%;Say we have %team_recontotal% sniper spots free on %pt%;log %p% is no sniper anymore, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Leave;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %team_recontotal%;Say we have %team_recontotal% sniper spots free on %pt%

    Changed the last rules. It will Say, how much free spots there are on which team if a sniper leaves of get killed. This can cause a lot of spam though

  5. #25
    Quote Originally Posted by tarreltje View Post
    To tell who the snipers are is kinda hard i think!

    #sniper limit by tarreltje V2.1

    # SET THE MAX # OF SNIPERS HERE:
    On Round;Set %server_sniperlimit% 2

    # sniper limit rulz
    On Spawn;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %beingsniper%;Decr %team_recontotal%;log we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Spawn;Set %beingsniper% 0

    On kill;Damage sniperRifle;
    if %team_recontotal% == %server_sniperlimit%;if %beingsniper% == 0;Say Sniper Limit max %server_sniperlimit% snipers each team !!!;Kill
    if %beingsniper% == 1;End;log %p% is still a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    incr %team_recontotal%;set %beingsniper% 1;Say %p% is a sniper;log %p% is a sniper,we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On kill;Not Damage sniperRifle;if %beingsniper% == 1;decr %beingsniper%;decr %team_recontotal%;Say we have %team_recontotal% sniper spots free on %pt%;log %p% is no sniper anymore, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Leave;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %team_recontotal%;Say we have %team_recontotal% sniper spots free on %pt%

    Changed the last rules. It will Say, how much free spots there are on which team if a sniper leaves of get killed. This can cause a lot of spam though

    ty ill check it out

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    233
    Hey there, thanks for putting this out. I've never used proconrulz so it's pretty confusing. I have a 64 slot server which I'd like to limit the snipers to 5 on each team. Is the following correct and is this all I need in the proconrulz 'rules string'

    # SET THE MAX # OF SNIPERS HERE:
    On Round;Set %server_sniperlimit% 5

    # sniper limit rulz
    On Spawn;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %beingsniper%;Decr %team_recontotal%;log we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Spawn;Set %beingsniper% 0

    On kill;Damage sniperRifle;
    if %team_recontotal% == %server_sniperlimit%;if %beingsniper% == 0;Say Sniper Limit max %server_sniperlimit% snipers each team !!!;Kill
    if %beingsniper% == 1;End;log %p% is still a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    incr %team_recontotal%;set %beingsniper% 1;log %p% is a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On kill;Not Damage sniperRifle;Not Damage Handgun;if %beingsniper% == 1;decr %beingsniper%;decr %team_recontotal%;log %p% is no sniper anymore, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Leave;if %beingsniper% == 1;Decr %team_recontotal%


    Also, do these rules only use the .say ?, I want to avoid spamming the server wide yell. Just to confirm, these rules would allow 5 snipers on each team but if they are using a weapon other than a sniper rifle they are not picked up by the rules? And all messages are through the chat as opposed to yell?

    many thanks

  7. #27
    Utopiate assuming you've only updated the limit from 2 to 5, you should be fine.

    My suggestion is that you actually cut-and-paste these rulz below, which are the same as you have except for a small bugfix related to an issue in Procon.

    Yes, the slay message only appears in chat, and I've highlighted the 'Say' action that does that in the rulz below. FYI you can swap that 'Say' for 'PlayerSay' if you only want the chat message to go to the player concerned, or change it to 'PlayerYell' if you want just that player to see a Yell message. So you see you have options of reducing spam and still using Yell if you want.


    # SET THE MAX # OF SNIPERS HERE:
    On Round;Set %server_sniperlimit% 5

    # sniper limit rulz
    On Spawn;if %_beingsniper% == 1;Decr %_beingsniper%;Decr %team_recontotal%;log we have %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Spawn;Set %_beingsniper% 0

    On kill;Damage sniperRifle;
    if %team_recontotal% == %server_sniperlimit%;if %_beingsniper% == 0;Say %p% Sniper Limit max %server_sniperlimit% snipers each team !!!;Kill
    if %_beingsniper% == 1;End;log %p% is still a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    incr %team_recontotal%;set %_beingsniper% 1;log %p% is a sniper, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On kill;Not Damage sniperRifle;Not Damage Handgun;if %_beingsniper% == 1;decr %_beingsniper%;decr %team_recontotal%;log %p% is no sniper anymore, %team_recontotal% snipers on team %pt%
    On Leave;if %_beingsniper% == 1;Decr %team_recontotal%
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    For the ProconRulz Procon Plugin, always read the first post in the ProconRulz thread. See also the ONLINE DOCUMENTATION for information regarding writing your own rulz.

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    233
    hey bambam, perfect! thanks for that. I was having a mess around with it earlier on one of our small servers. Easier to understand when you see it in practice.

    cheers uto

  9. #29
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    787
    change the%beingsniper% into %_beingsniper% in first post!

  10. #30
    today this code to work incorrectly, on 5 snipers it ignored a limit and killed any sniper, the message that a limit of snipers 0 was thus deduced
    Last edited by MDV666; 19-05-2012 at 20:47.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •