Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

BF3 required players to start

hi guys im new to this program , can anyone tell me how can i remove required players to start for my bf3 server ? thank you

The one and only Bassyboy
    Replace these lines in startup.txt and restart the server:

# How many players to start the round (int)
    #vars.roundStartPlayerCount "8"
    vars.roundStartPlayerCount 1

# Minimum players before a current around aborts (int)
    #vars.roundRestartPlayerCount "4"
    vars.roundRestartPlayerCount 0

Now, you can play alone if you want to
    I won't do support via PM: if you need help, make a topic on the public forums.

Quote Originally Posted by EBastard View Post
    Replace these lines in startup.txt and restart the server:

# How many players to start the round (int)
    #vars.roundStartPlayerCount "8"

# Minimum players before a current around aborts (int)
    #vars.roundRestartPlayerCount "4"

Now, you can play alone if you want to
    thank you hope it works
    Last edited by kitler; 30-10-2011 at 14:49.

Hello does it work for you? When I put 1 for minimum to start the server automatically gives 8 minimum even though 1 is set up.

The one and only Bassyboy
    fk97440, Did you also changed the second setting?

If you want to change the vars.roundStartPlayerCount to any number below 8 then you need to change the vars.roundRestartPlayerCount to half that number or 0. This seems to do the trick when going from 8 or less.

In order to run a vars.roundstartplayercount "2" you need to set vars.roundrestartplayercount "0"

Our servers are setup for starting with 1 player. So our settings are:

By the way: This only works from server R4 and higher.
    So if you're still on R3, it doesn't seem to work.

Also remember to restart the server after making these adjustments.
    I won't do support via PM: if you need help, make a topic on the public forums.