Page 1 of 30 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 299
  1. #1
    "I was a genuinely nice person before I joined this community"
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,273

    Notify Me! - Notifications and alerts (v1.0.0.2)

    Notify Me! - Notifications and alerts, ingame and in Procon

    As requested in the forum, this plugin is an extension/combination of other notification/alert plugins currently available.
    The plugin provides two new features to the players on your server:

    • Listing admins currently playing: when using this command, the player gets a list of admins currently online on the server. In additions, the admins get notified that someone has requested this list.
    • Calling an admin: every player can call for an admin. Depending on the plugin's settings, admins get notified ingame, in Procon and via mail. An optional reason for calling can be provided by the user.


    Proper plugin-description to follow once I'm not too lazy


    Attention: If you were using version 0.0.0.3 and update to 1.0.0.0 (or newer), you'll need to re-configure your plugin and delete the old NotifyMe.cs file from all plugin folders since the plugin structure has been changed!

    Download: https://github.com/MorpheusXAUT/Notify-Me/tags
    Last edited by MorpheusX(AUT); 10-01-2014 at 12:35.


    Before posting: Have you read the MANUAL?
    Before posting: Have you used the SEARCH?

    I will not provide support through PMs or TeamSpeak. Please post your questions in our forums.


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    175
    Very, very cool, thank you !!

    How does the e-mail notification work?? Do we have to set up an email server on the Procon server??

  3. #3
    "I was a genuinely nice person before I joined this community"
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,273
    Quote Originally Posted by Cain View Post
    Very, very cool, thank you !!

    How does the e-mail notification work?? Do we have to set up an email server on the Procon server??
    You can use any mailserver you want. If you for instance have a mail-address hosted by your ISP, you can use that SMTP-server to send mails.
    There are no real requirements, just some server to send the mails
    Last edited by MorpheusX(AUT); 03-09-2011 at 18:42. Reason: Failwhale-english


    Before posting: Have you read the MANUAL?
    Before posting: Have you used the SEARCH?

    I will not provide support through PMs or TeamSpeak. Please post your questions in our forums.


  4. #4
    I have installed and configured "Notify Me!" plugin. I have set configuration as follows.

    1. Notification Settings
    Notify in Plugin Console? = Yes
    Notify in Chat Window? = Yes
    Notify in SysTray Popup = No (Our Procon is Hosted)
    Notify admins ingame = Yes
    Ingame notification type = Yell
    Notify via email? = No
    Monitor chat for key words? = No

    2. Admin Settings
    Use Procon-Accounts as admins? = Yes
    Use reserved slotlist as admins? = No
    Use custom adminlist as admins? = No

    3. Ingame commands
    List admins on the server = admins
    Call an admin = calladmin

    Things to know!
    1. Admin must be in game and not in kit Selection screen.
    2. my be issues if running B3 XLR stats..... Still checking, but for now turned off XLR stats.

    Otherwise plugin is doing what it should at this time. Will be great when you get cross-user and cross-server notification system to work........ Fantastic work MorpheousX(AUT)

  5. #5
    "I was a genuinely nice person before I joined this community"
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,273
    Quote Originally Posted by captinwizard View Post
    1. Admin must be in game and not in kit Selection screen.
    2. my be issues if running B3 XLR stats..... Still checking, but for now turned off XLR stats.
    There shouldn't be a problem with admins not spawning. The only thing I could imagine is that the admin-list didn't get updated fast enough. I've set it to update the AdminOnline-List on every PlayerList event, which gets fired every 30 seconds. So you might not get listed as online shortly after you joined the server.
    What problems did you experience with XLR-stats?


    Before posting: Have you read the MANUAL?
    Before posting: Have you used the SEARCH?

    I will not provide support through PMs or TeamSpeak. Please post your questions in our forums.


  6. #6
    Issue I seen with XLR-stats is the command @admins will list XLR-stats admin as well as Procon admins. Not a big deal. Could change @admins command to @admin?

  7. #7
    "I was a genuinely nice person before I joined this community"
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    3,273
    Quote Originally Posted by captinwizard View Post
    Issue I seen with XLR-stats is the command @admins will list XLR-stats admin as well as Procon admins. Not a big deal. Could change @admins command to @admin?
    Have you checked the plugin settings?
    You can change both ingame commands there.


    Before posting: Have you read the MANUAL?
    Before posting: Have you used the SEARCH?

    I will not provide support through PMs or TeamSpeak. Please post your questions in our forums.


  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by MorpheusX(AUT) View Post
    Have you checked the plugin settings?
    You can change both ingame commands there.
    Yes seen that , Thanks.

  9. #9
    Not tested yet, but nice to read so far. Nice work! Much appreciated!
    [align=center]

    [/align]

  10. #10
    Quick update to let you know I did change the command for list admins from @admins to @listadmin and that took care of the problem of calling admins in XLR-stats and Procon.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •