Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Procon Manual

  1. #1
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Very North Darwin
    Posts
    1,416

    Post Procon Manual

    This is a manual for procon 1.

    Onlne latest version https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...W0MXGmDj7U/pub

    Userbars

    Feel free to use these here or on other sites






    Old Manual is here ↓
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by leibhold; 09-03-2016 at 11:53.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Münster(Westf.), Germany
    Posts
    3,134
    Hi.

    Many thanks for your work!
    I guess that document will help a lot of users getting started.

    On the other hand.... i see a lot of work translating it.


    Greets
    Phil.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Very North Darwin
    Posts
    1,416
    Translations - just cut and paste the text into google translate then fix it ... or re type it. 8-)

    People should check for updated versions - there is already a version 2 in the pipe line as some fussy types have noted some small errors in some EA_guid and PB_guid explainations. 8-)

    Next version will also include some more on the standard supplied plugin usage.
    Last edited by leibhold; 11-08-2011 at 13:35.

  4. #4
    If you did change the calibration ages ago, is there a way to reset it without a fresh procon install?

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Münster(Westf.), Germany
    Posts
    3,134
    Hi.

    Quote Originally Posted by Haemogod View Post
    If you did change the calibration ages ago, is there a way to reset it without a fresh procon install?
    You mean the callibration of the map images?

    Take a look at codeplex ( http://procon.codeplex.com/SourceCon...ult%2fdata.map ) this is the data.map file of the default BFBC2 map pack coming with Procon.

    Greets
    Phil.

  6. #6
    I'm getting a permissions problem when trying to open this file, is anyone else?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Very North Darwin
    Posts
    1,416
    nope - I can open it ok

  8. #8
    Yeah, never mind I was able to open it.

    Thanks though.

  9. #9

    cant connect

    i cant create a connection, i dont know why, can anyone tell me why?

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Very North Darwin
    Posts
    1,416
    Quote Originally Posted by ztol View Post
    i cant create a connection, i dont know why, can anyone tell me why?
    1. Post this as a new post in procon
    2. Include information - such as

    I am connecting to a game server and I get this error message or the screen looks like this.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •