Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How to get support Big5 version of Procon?

Hello, I'm a server admin from Taiwan.

For our users in Taiwan, We can't directly use the original Procon version.

We can currently use only modified versions from China, But in the IP information is problematic.

This version is cancelled use of GeoIP.dat file, Change to a file used by China. (IPIP.dat)

How can I get the correct version for me?

Because I have to provide Chinese messages on my server.

Also we must be able to correctly judge, In the server player's country.

Excuse me, Can anyone help me?

Super Moderator
    This version is cancelled use of GeoIP.dat file, Change to a file used by China. (IPIP.dat)

copy GeoIP.dat over IPIP.dat?

Super Moderator
    Or download the version here and user the loc file for chinese

https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....410#post143410

I have tried to replace the file, But the emergence of "Unknown" Unable to start state.

I think there is a change to the core, anyway, China's version is not the original version, Maybe I need to be able to properly support Big5 or UTF-8 versions

Quote Originally Posted by leibhold View Post
    Or download the version here and user the loc file for chinese

https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....410#post143410
    I think this should only be a language file, But to be able to input and display Big5 text in Procon, Should have to modify the core to have a way to achieve.

Super Moderator
    I am afraid asking the people who changed it or writing your own are the last options

Quote Originally Posted by HATANO_KENJI View Post
    I have tried to replace the file, But the emergence of "Unknown" Unable to start state.

I think there is a change to the core, anyway, China's version is not the original version, Maybe I need to be able to properly support Big5 or UTF-8 versions