Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    1 layer server + multiple BFBC2 servers = iOS shows only one

    i run a layer server that connects to multiple BFBC2 servers. i'm able to manage any of those BFBC2 servers by connecting to the layer server on a user account with the Windows version of PRoCon. when i connect to the layer using that same user account with iOS PRoCon, i'm able to manage only one BFBC2 server and i can't choose any others. how do i manage multiple BFBC2 servers through the layer server with iOS PRoCon?

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    464

    Re: 1 layer server + multiple BFBC2 servers = iOS shows only

    Hmmm... tough one!
    It never actually came to my mind that anyone would want to manage several servers with one layer server...

    So far I did not even know that this is possible to "select a gameserver" of multiple servers the layer server is connected to when connecting to the layer with the Windows version of Procon...

    Maybe Phogue can say something about this?! :roll:


  3. #3
    Who?
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,799

    Re: 1 layer server + multiple BFBC2 servers = iOS shows only

    1 connection exposes 1 layer. You're actually connecting to multiple layers in the windows version.

    Check the IP and ports you are connecting to and validate you are changing them in iOS Procon.
    I started at DICE late Oct. 2014, so ignore every post before that.

  4. #4

    Re: 1 layer server + multiple BFBC2 servers = iOS shows only

    oh yeah, 1 port for each layer, i forgot. don't know what i was thinking.

    managing all my servers with iOS now

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    464

    Re: 1 layer server + multiple BFBC2 servers = iOS shows only

    Sounds good... thanks for your help Phogue!


 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple server layer, permissions via layer
    By wizzler in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-03-2011, 02:53
  2. Running 2 servers on 1 Layer server?
    By AntiO in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21-02-2011, 19:22
  3. Multiple servers, Plugins & Parent Control Layer
    By ^Scott^ in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18-12-2010, 23:17
  4. Multiple BFBC2 procon servers - same computer
    By Javadog in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 08:36
  5. Ban across multiple servers
    By TGSCPM in forum Procon 1.0 Frostbite
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-03-2010, 11:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •