Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 80 of 80
  1. #71
    cna you help me write vip can kill's code..not vip can.t kill

  2. #72
    Quote Originally Posted by 13697681523 View Post
    cna you help me write vip can kill's code..not vip can.t kill
    No. This forum will not support flag-run or boosting servers as they are against EA TOS. You will need to find your help elsewhere. Any posts supporting this type of server will be deleted by moderators.
    ____

  3. #73
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    296

    PLUGIN HAS BEEN UPDATED TO VERSION 1.0.0.6



    Version 1.0.0.6

    - Add: Aggressive Join Abuse Protection (optional)
    This function is helpful to track each VIP if he rejoins too many times with an 'Aggressive Join Kick' on full server. When a single VIP triggered is his max. threshold (custom setting value) of this kind of rejoins per round, then he can not rejoin again with 'Aggressive Join Kick' privilege till next round. In this case, if he rejoins again in the same round, then he can NOT bypass the server queue. He have to wait like normal players. While he is on the server, the Gameserver and all Plugins handles him as an valid VIP but without 'Aggressive Join Kick' privilege. All other VIPs can still join with 'Aggressive Join Kick' privilege. On next round he can join again with 'Aggressive Join Kick' privilege.

    - Add: Command !addsemivip (optional)
    To add temporary VIP till round end / rejoin

    - Add: Advanced Log to Adkats (optional)

    - Add: Alternative Link to github


    Download link on the first post: https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....l=1#post139078
    Developer of the VIP Slot Manager Plugin

  4. #74
    First plugin update i've seen in ages. Nice going man!
    ____

  5. #75
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    332
    hmm, silly question.
    for upgrade from 1005 to 1006, i only need to copy the CS file, or are there changes to the website to ?

  6. #76
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    296
    the plugin 1006 works with all versions of the website.
    the old website works till php 7.0. the new website got optimized till php 7.3. you only need the new website when you webhoster does not support the old php versions.
    Developer of the VIP Slot Manager Plugin

  7. #77
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    332
    great !!
    thnxs Maxdralle !
    UPGRADE TIME !

  8. #78
    Hi I have recently began to get the following errors since I have started to use the Challenge system in Adkats. I understand what I have to do to stop the error, however I need Adkats to feed the reserve slots automatically. Some reason I can not have both plugins feeding this info. Is this something you can help with?

    [11:04:23 05] [VIP Slot Manager] ERROR: [Task] [Check] [AdkatsSettings] ERROR: Plugin conflict with current settings from Adkats!
    [11:04:23 05] [VIP Slot Manager] ERROR: [Task] [Check] [AdkatsSettings] ERROR: Adkats Plugin still manage the reserved VIP slot. IMPORTANT: You must disable this function in Adkats! Open the settings from Adkats Plugin. Then go to Adkats > A16. Orchestration Settings > Feed Server Reserved Slots > False
    [11:04:23 05] [VIP Slot Manager] Disabled!

  9. #79
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    296
    yes, the setting "Feed Server Reserved Slots" must be disabled in adkats. because it make no sense when two plugins manage the reserved slot list (eg: plugin A adds a new vip and plugin B removes him because it is an unknow vip). only one plugin can manage the vip/reserved slots.

    if you want to use the vip slot manager plugin with challenges, then use the challenge scripts for proconrulz or insane limits. if you want to use the adkats challenges, then disable the vip slot manager.

    it is also possible to use the vip slot manager with adkats challenges. BUT for this you need to customize the code from the adkats.cs file. in this case you have to customize the file everytime when you update the adkats plugin. its a high price... better you ask ColColonCleaner for a solution. maybe for a donation he will add a official setting in adkats.

    here are the challenge script for proconrulz (use version 2):
    https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....l=1#post136437
    Developer of the VIP Slot Manager Plugin

  10. #80
    Quote Originally Posted by maxdralle View Post
    yes, the setting "Feed Server Reserved Slots" must be disabled in adkats. because it make no sense when two plugins manage the reserved slot list (eg: plugin A adds a new vip and plugin B removes him because it is an unknow vip). only one plugin can manage the vip/reserved slots.

    if you want to use the vip slot manager plugin with challenges, then use the challenge scripts for proconrulz or insane limits. if you want to use the adkats challenges, then disable the vip slot manager.

    it is also possible to use the vip slot manager with adkats challenges. BUT for this you need to customize the code from the adkats.cs file. in this case you have to customize the file everytime when you update the adkats plugin. its a high price... better you ask ColColonCleaner for a solution. maybe for a donation he will add a official setting in adkats.

    here are the challenge script for proconrulz (use version 2):
    https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....l=1#post136437
    Really cool detection feature to tell people when the plugin won't work properly because of a conflict. I like that.

    Quote Originally Posted by serialkillerz82 View Post
    Hi I have recently began to get the following errors since I have started to use the Challenge system in Adkats. I understand what I have to do to stop the error, however I need Adkats to feed the reserve slots automatically. Some reason I can not have both plugins feeding this info. Is this something you can help with?
    As we talked about in the other thread these settings are available in AdKats now for you to use. Which functionality inside VIP slot manager that you need is still missing from AdKats?

    https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....l=1#post144668

    Max is correct that you can't have both plugins feeding the reserved slot list, they will conflict.
    ____

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •