Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    486

    Exclamation BF4 Fake players

    Any idea how they did it? In Battlelog shows 11/64 players on the server but it is not true! I followed this server for ~ 20 minutes and there were no players there! I need to know that because it is really hard to populate the server after stupid UI release

    8999c743a6.jpg

    74ccaf9d12.jpg

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    233
    mhh, strange!
    maybe they join with 11 diffrent bots and leave instant. then they join again. a join-leave game^^
    i dont know...
    Last edited by maxdralle; 21-03-2017 at 11:50.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    486
    Quote Originally Posted by maxdralle View Post
    mhh, strange!
    maybe they join with 11 diffrent bots and leave instant. then they join again. a join-leave game^^
    i dont know...
    Do not you find this problematic? Why not just stay on the server? And this is not the only server with fake players!

  4. #4
    11 bots in loading screen pretty much

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    486
    It doesn't matter. How to do it?

  6. #6
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,997
    Logically speaking, this is the process:
    1) Figure out how to initiate a server join which can be later triggered by an automated function. May have changed since Battlelog changes, so this may or may not be helpful: http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4...4776702737440/
    2) Buy multiple game copies in order to create multiple accounts for your bots. Or, find out a way to start the server join process without a valid account.
    3) Start the server join process by triggering step 1 using an automated/timed script.
    4) Cancel the server join automatically at a desirable time in order to avoid actually joining the server.
    5) Repeat


    Sounds like a not very nice/right/acceptable thing to do, in my opinion.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    486
    Quote Originally Posted by ty_ger07 View Post
    Logically speaking, this is the process:
    1) Figure out how to initiate a server join which can be later triggered by an automated function. May have changed since Battlelog changes, so this may or may not be helpful: http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4...4776702737440/
    2) Buy multiple game copies in order to create multiple accounts for your bots. Or, find out a way to start the server join process without a valid account.
    3) Start the server join process by triggering step 1 using an automated/timed script.
    4) Cancel the server join automatically at a desirable time in order to avoid actually joining the server.
    5) Repeat


    Sounds like a not very nice/right/acceptable thing to do, in my opinion.
    Is that work that counteam posted? Have you tried using this bat file? And how does this bat file switch between Origin accounts?

  8. #8
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2,997
    Maybe it works. Maybe it doesn't. How should I know? I don't even think it is a good idea because I think it is morally wrong. Feel free to try for yourself.

    How to log into multiple Origin accounts? Referring to item 2 above, assuming that they need to be valid accounts (which we don't yet know since you haven't yet tried) I would assume that you would need to set up the script to run either from multiple computers or from multiple virtual computers installed onto one computer.

    Or, maybe someone on the internet offers you the service for a small fee and that person manages the bots and all the details regarding getting them to work.

  9. #9
    Hi ppl, I really dont know what this is, but is this ok? I dont think so....

    It is certainly not a bug what they are using, ill post an example without the server name cuz of name & shame, but BIG server names using it.

    Furthermore, it is not a bug of battlelog or the new game browser, it shows me on both sides the fake player count, but if u look on details u see less ppl playing on it.

    bf4.png

    And i just found this thread, they believe thats an exploit to seed their servers....

    https://forums.battlefield.com/en-us...omment_1085485

    "It's common for server admins to use seeding software to make the server seem more populated in the server browser than it actually is. The incorrect player count thing is done deliberately, in order to get more traffic to the server. The player count in Battlelog is frequently misleading, saying that there are 40-odd players in a 64p server, when there is really only 5 or 6."

    "Just a note that I have identified this full/empty issue as an exploit server owners are using to "seed" their servers. They are running some sort of program that does a user connect/disconnect, that keeps the player count up. Having run a server myself I could see tons of join/quit messages in my RCON logs -- this exploit needs to be looked into by EA -- it's not just some random occurrence or BL vs GUI issue."

  10. #10
    The only seed tool i've seen is where it loads a volunteer's player into the server and keeps them active, not one where it's able to spoof the player count on the battlelog page.
    ____

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •