Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Kansas, USA
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by EBassie View Post
    But it's hard for me to check the Latency Manager plugin without having a BF3 server I can use.
    Ebassie, I'll be glad to let you use my server if you would like. It sits empty 99% of the time anyway.

  2. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by EBassie View Post
    Hmm... Now that I think of it, didn't BF3 get a server update on: November 10 2016?
    https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....-on-11-10-2016
    https://forums.battlefield.com/en-us...nce-2016-11-10

    Maybe it has something to do with it?

    Does Procon still show the players ping on the players tab?
    I have no access to a BF3 server any more, so I cannot test anything myself.
    Spot on EBassie, I noticed that my LatencyManager stopped working for BF3 directly after that update. I'm sure something has been changed, I just can't get it to work. Even on a fresh new server it won't work out of the box.

    I have been using LatencyManager for about 2 years.

    Also, I have a spare BF3 server until 22 Jan you can do whatever you like with EBassie.

    Edit: also, that was my ppost on Battlelog and this is the reason I was asking the Question there.
    Last edited by DirtyLittleGoat; 11-01-2017 at 16:50.

  3. #23
    The one and only Bassyboy
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,274
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollin_Coal View Post
    Ebassie, I'll be glad to let you use my server if you would like. It sits empty 99% of the time anyway.
    Quote Originally Posted by DirtyLittleGoat View Post
    Also, I have a spare BF3 server until 22 Jan you can do whatever you like with EBassie.
    22 january is very soon; not sure if I'm able to check and fix the Latency Manager before that.
    But let me have a look.

    Please PM me the IP, Port & admin password of your BF3 server.
    I won't do support via PM: if you need help, make a topic on the public forums.

  4. #24
    The one and only Bassyboy
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,274
    BF3 ping kicker has been fixed with latest version:
    https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....)-January-2017
    I won't do support via PM: if you need help, make a topic on the public forums.

  5. #25
    Thanks EBassie, I can confirm that 1.0.1.16 is working for me again. Phew!

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Kansas, USA
    Posts
    17
    Thanks EBassie!

  7. #27
    Quote Originally Posted by EBassie View Post
    BF3 ping kicker has been fixed with latest version:
    https://forum.myrcon.com/showthread....)-January-2017
    I'll look into the changes here to see if AdKats can get a patch too.
    ____

  8. #28
    AdKats 6.9.0.4 has the patch for this on BF3 now. You can grab it from the test branch.

    https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Ad...test/AdKats.cs
    ____

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •