Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3,019

    Cool [BF3] Stats webpage for XpKiller's Stats Logger Plugin 1.0.0.2 (Updated 5-10-2017)

    The full featured stats webpage!


    BF3 Stats Web Page Overview

    Screenshots:

    SS1.jpg

    SS2.jpg

    SS3.jpg

    Demo:
    http://www.itapevagamers.com/bf3/index.php

    Features:
    - Easy setup.
    - Individual server or combined server stats.
    - Country stats.
    - Map stats.
    - Player stats.
    - Weapon stats.
    - Dog tag stats.
    - Game server stats.
    - Live scoreboard.
    - Top players list / leaderboard.
    - Player name search.
    - Top players of the Week.
    - Suspicious players search.
    - Server chat log.
    - Stats signature images.
    - Gametracker-style server banners.
    - Battlelog theme.

    Prerequisites

    This webpage code requires the use of a stats database which is created by XpKiller's BF3 Chat, GUID, Stats and Mapstats Logger Plugin version 1.0.0.2. If you need help with XpKiller's stats logging plugin, you must seek assistance in XpKiller's thread.

    For best compatibility with this code, use the following settings in XpKiller's PRoCon logging plugin:
    "Enable Statslogging?" : Yes
    "Enable Weaponstats?" : Yes
    "Enable Livescoreboard in DB?" : Yes
    "tableSuffix" : None (empty)
    "MapStats ON?" : Yes
    "Session ON?" : Yes
    "Save Sessiondata to DB?" : Yes
    "Log playerdata only (no playerstats)?" : No

    This webpage code also requires that you have access to a web server running a modern version of PHP and that you have permission to modify files on the web server.

    Additional Info

    GitHub:
    http://tyger07.github.io/BF3-Server-Stats


    Installation Steps:

    Download the following file:
    https://github.com/tyger07/BF3-Serve...zipball/master

    Extract the files.

    You may change the appearance of the page by modifying the stats.css file in the common folder.


    Fill in the required parameters before using this code. You must place the necessary data between the the following single quotation marks ('').

    Note: You may not include single quotation marks (') in the following fields. For instance, you may not call your clan 'Ty_ger07's Clan' as it will create a PHP compilation error.
    For example, this would not work:
    // CLAN NAME
    $clan_name = 'Ty_ger07's Clan'; // your gaming clan or organization name
    You must use a PHP delimiter if you wish to use single quotes within the following fields.
    For example, this would work:
    // CLAN NAME
    $clan_name = 'Ty_ger07\'s Clan'; // your gaming clan or organization name

    You must fill in the following information in the config.php file found in the config folder


    1) Input your stats database host, stats database user name, stats database password, and stats database name.

    Code:
    // DATABASE INFORMATION
    DEFINE('HOST', '');			// database host address
    DEFINE('PORT', '3306');		// database port - default is 3306
    DEFINE('NAME', '');			// database name
    DEFINE('USER', '');			// database user name - sometimes the same as the database name
    DEFINE('PASS', '');			// database password
    For example:
    // DATABASE INFORMATION
    DEFINE('HOST', '100.200.300.400'); // database host address
    DEFINE('PORT', '3306'); // database port - default is 3306
    DEFINE('NAME', 'database'); // database name
    DEFINE('USER', 'user'); // database user name - sometimes the same as the database name
    DEFINE('PASS', 'pass'); // database password
    Note: Some web server providers (such as GoDaddy) use the same value for database name and database user name.


    2) Input your clan name as you would like it to appear in the stats pages.

    Code:
    // CLAN NAME
    $clan_name		= ''; // your gaming clan or organization name
    For example:
    // CLAN NAME
    $clan_name = 'MyClan'; // your gaming clan or organization name

    3) Input your desired banner image URL if you want one other than the default to be displayed.

    Code:
    // PAGE BANNER
    $banner_image	= './images/bf3-logo.png'; // your desired page banner

    4) Enter the URL which you would like users to redirect to if they click your banner image.

    Code:
    // BANNER LINK
    $banner_url		= 'http://tyger07.github.io/BF3-Server-Stats/'; // where clicking the banner will take you

    Enjoy!

    (if you want to donate, ask me how)

    Changelog:
    Refer to: https://github.com/tyger07/BF3-Serve...commits/master
    Last edited by ty_ger07; 04-08-2017 at 17:20.

  2. #2
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3,019
    Error found.

    Image /common/images/weapons/RoadKill.png should be name Roadkill.png. Code updated.

  3. #3
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3,019
    Updated posted.

    Changes:
    - Added basic AdKats integration to highlight a player if they are banned or warned.
    - Optimizations and improvements.

  4. #4
    do we need to update config.php file too? if not it would be easier to update with simple copy-paste

  5. #5
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3,019
    You do not need to update config.php.

    Copy and paste the whole thing except for config.php. No problem. It is that easy. If you use the GitHub Windows program to update your code, it automatically updates all the files except for config.php. Or at least is supposed to work that way.

    By the way, if you use AdKats and the new style elements start appearing funny, reload the page a few times or manually flush your browser cache. The AdKats ban information player highlighting might look funny if your browser is using the cached old sylesheet instead of the new stylesheet. The new stylesheet file is the same as the old one except for adding a couple new style elements.
    Last edited by ty_ger07; 27-11-2016 at 17:55.

  6. #6
    Okay, thanks man. I dont use AdKats but ill keep that in mind.

  7. #7
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3,019
    Let me know if you have any issues (if I accidentally broke something) for non-AdKats users. Thank you!

  8. #8
    Sure ill post here if i see something broken. By the way whats the size on background images (background picture and the basic color overlay on that picture). I dont have PS on pc to check, edit etc. so im just gonna find one on google.

  9. #9
    Community Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3,019
    It should automatically scale to full width and the height scales in the same ratio as the width. In other words, if your image is half as wide as someone's screen, it will scale width wise by 2 and then the height will automatically scale up by 2 to match the width scale. Choose whichever image you want and try it out.

    The background gradient in the middle is a separate image which will stay there to keep the background image from overwhelming the text.

  10. #10
    okay man thanks for info. ill try some images to best fit the overall color scheme

    and yea i guess ill just change the color of that gradient.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •